Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

The ability to transfer crown companions.

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Feb 08, 2014
Just to be clear, I am only talking about crown/pack companions. I don't want people to have three Bonnie Anns/ Old Scratches running around and the like. I also don't want class restricted companions to be available to classes that aren't supposed to have them.

And another note, I'm not a programmer so I don't know if my ideas are possible/hard to implement for P101.

Basically my idea is the ability to have some way to transfer over a companion you bought for crowns over. My first idea is that when ever you get a pack or crown companion, a copy of that companion (level adjusted) is sent to all of your pirates and whenever you make a new one. Once you get that companion, you can't ever buy it again. This way has the pro of being simple for the player because they don't have to do anything and you don't have to worry about the level/epics/talents of the companion being already set. A con is that it might be hard for crown companions that already exist.

My second idea is basically a shared bank method. You put a companion in and it either creates a new one (only six at a time) or takes your old one. Any pirate that gets the companion will reset it for their level, almost like you are gifting it to yourself. I imagine the second one would be more simple for the developers, but I could be wrong. This has the same pro of being simple as it's using any other item in the shared bank, just with a limit so you can't have infinite crown Batacudas.