Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Just Want to Take a Moment to Say Thanks

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jun 16, 2013
As everyone has made exceptionally obvious statements about the new update in regards to PvP, I just wanted to say this, having finally taken the time to look at more then just the new advanced pet system.

We are all well aware of the concerns surrounding the buff changes and, most of all, how they effected Privateers as a class. Seeing how Privateers have been regarded as the reigning kings of PvP since I started playing last June. My main character is a Privateer, just so you all know where I'm coming from.

So, during my time in test realm, I participated in only a handful of PvP matches. And in pretty much all of them, I was stomped into the ground by players of every other class. And it continued as such, even while I tried to rebuild my character to fit the new style. I started to believe that I had been overly optimistic about the update and that everyone else had, in fact, been correct and Privateers were not only being nerfed, but being forced to fend for scraps off of the floor by the other classes.

Then the update went live. And I panicked. I had been dreading this since I tried my hand at the test realm PvP. Fears of no longer being able to stand a chance on my main character were worrisome, to say the least. I started prepping to shift everything over to my Swashbuckler character to start using him from here on. However, I don't know if KI changed something between the last days of Test Realm and the update going live, but I've found that my fears, as well as those of MANY others, have been ungrounded.