Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Muted

AuthorMessage
Ensign
May 26, 2013
Hi i am new to the message boards and i have a question. So my brother and i play on a same computer he got muted today and i also got muted but i didn't do anything. Is this some type of bug or mistake? I really would like to know why its happening because it has happened twice.

Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012
KingTiger700 on Jul 24, 2014 wrote:
Hi i am new to the message boards and i have a question. So my brother and i play on a same computer he got muted today and i also got muted but i didn't do anything. Is this some type of bug or mistake? I really would like to know why its happening because it has happened twice.
It depends on what you were doing or likely saying and did someone report you?

Commodore
Apr 28, 2012
This is just a guess but I am thinking that it is the account that gets muted and not a specific Pirate. As far as KI is concerned, any Pirate that deserves muting will find his account muted since, if only one Pirate was muted, that player could use another Pirate in that account to continue his un-Piratical actions. You might want to ask your brother how long the account is muted for since, I am certain, that KI has told him both how long and what he was muted for.

You may need to get a separate account and do NOT let your brother play on it since it seems he can't follow the rules.

Pirate Overlord
Mar 10, 2009
KingTiger700 on Jul 24, 2014 wrote:
Hi Dragonking, welcome to the message boards.