Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Shared Bank Issues

AuthorMessage
Ensign
May 06, 2012
Shared bank has always been my way of sending gear back and forth. I have been using it since 2009, not just on Pirate101. I got on a few weeks ago and sent an alt a level 45 pet. Now I try to send it back to my main, a level 47 musketeer ( Ian Milford ) and it says "Can't move tasked pets to shared bank." I know what you might be thinking, that it's an ostrich pet, or maybe a chameleon, which you get from loot or quests... No. It's a parrot that I got from a gift card. Plus a flying turtle, ALSO from a gift card. The one I was trying to send when i saw this problem was a skeletal dragon, from a pack. None of those are packs. Help, please. xD

Ian Milford, shooting down evil since ancient times

Pirate Overlord
Mar 10, 2009
Brian GoldenShade on Nov 1, 2014 wrote:
Shared bank has always been my way of sending gear back and forth. I have been using it since 2009, not just on Pirate101. I got on a few weeks ago and sent an alt a level 45 pet. Now I try to send it back to my main, a level 47 musketeer ( Ian Milford ) and it says "Can't move tasked pets to shared bank." I know what you might be thinking, that it's an ostrich pet, or maybe a chameleon, which you get from loot or quests... No. It's a parrot that I got from a gift card. Plus a flying turtle, ALSO from a gift card. The one I was trying to send when i saw this problem was a skeletal dragon, from a pack. None of those are packs. Help, please. xD

It means if your pet is currently training you can't move it. Once they finish training and you feed it (If it was a feedable train), don't restart the training. Then you can move it freely to another pirate.

Lieutenant
Jun 16, 2012
Brian GoldenShade on Nov 1, 2014 wrote: