Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Pro's and Con's

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Nov 06, 2012
Hey guys! I'm kinda new to Pirate101, and i was just wondering if you could tell me the pro's and cons of each class ( trying a , just so ya know). I'm talking about things like Health, powerful or not, and all that mumbo-jumbo

See you in the game! Sarcastic Amber Nightngale

Ensign
Aug 23, 2010
Welcome Nightmare to the spiral. I hope this will help.
Buccaneer Pro's: Lots of health, Strong damage, Amazing armor
Buccaneer Con's: Not many attack powers, least amount of companions

Swashbuckler Pro's: Dodge most hits, Very strong, Many good attacks, Good with soloing, Many good companions
Swashbuckler Con's: Little health, Rely on privateer moves to heal, Not many companion attacks

Witchdoctor Pro's: Good range, many spells, Barely have to move, Good damage
Witchdoctor Con's: Bad when enemy is up close, bad when you run out of spells, not much armor

Privateer Pro's: Most health, Good armor, All around with weapons, Many companions, Many healing talents
Privateer Con's: Not as strong, Bad without a strategy

Musketeer Pro's: High range, School with many traps, Many abilities, Hits multiple enemies at once, can barricade to protect yourself
Musketeer Con's: Must stay in one place to hit, Not good dodge, Not much armor

Sly Luke Davenport 65 Swashbuckler
See you in the spiral!

Pirate Overlord
Mar 10, 2009
nightmaremoon296 on Mar 29, 2014 wrote:
Hey guys! I'm kinda new to Pirate101, and i was just wondering if you could tell me the pro's and cons of each class ( trying a , just so ya know). I'm talking about things like Health, powerful or not, and all that mumbo-jumbo