Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Book 15-16 release this year?

AuthorMessage
Petty Officer
Nov 29, 2011
Yep, I'm bringing the topic of Book 15 yet again. I think it's safe to say that everyone is growing a tad impatient with the developers. Though I am not a game developer, I know that making and improving a game takes time. There is absolutely nothing wrong with improving a game, as the May 2014 update and the upcoming August 2014 update have shown. I would just like to ask a humble question. Is there any possibility that Book 15 (and maybe 16) will come out before the year is over? My personal theory is that Book 15 will have us going back to Valencia and Book 16 will have us going to Krokotopia. I thank the developers for making this fantastic game and I hope that the release of the Nefarious Tower will keep some players occupied until the next Books. Farewell for now my hearties!

Cunning Connor Carter
Level 65 Swashbuckler

Captain
Mar 24, 2013
It's hard to say, although releasing a brand new world in both games is usually occurs in early spring ( late March to mid April ). Sometimes it's released later than usual,to check for major issues like crashing,freezing and other stuff that may other wise lead to more complaints than enjoyment to the players of the game.Sometimes it's earlier than usual witch is a rear occurrence.Sometimes not all at once,due to the fact the storyline is very long or challenging it's instead released in parts.

As for the storyline beyond book 14 released is unknown. But I bet, it might be ( fingers crossed ) in October to coincide with the 3rd anniversary the launch of the game. Who knows what that new world have in store as our pirate(s) progress the Kane storyline.

Until then happy sailing.

Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012