Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

PvP

AuthorMessage
Ensign
May 21, 2008
Oops. I should have been more specific.

Yes, we will (eventually) add arena-style PvP, a match-making system similar to the one in Wizard101. I would love it to include the capacity for both broadside and deckside combat... we'll see.

No, we won't add open-world style PvP, in either game.

I have a lot of experience in this area, and I know the pros and the cons extremely well. I don't feel like "open world PvP" is appropriate for our gameplay, or our community. I would rather spend those efforts on improving our match-making system, or looking at new extensions (like tournaments or ladder systems.)

Sorry for the confusion.

JTC

Ensign
Aug 13, 2009
jtoddcoleman on Aug 23, 2012 wrote:

Yes, we will (eventually) add arena-style PvP, a match-making system similar to the one in Wizard101. I would love it to include the capacity for both broadside and deckside combat... we'll see.

I have a lot of experience in this area, and I know the pros and the cons extremely well. I don't feel like "open world PvP" is appropriate for our gameplay, or our community. I would rather spend those efforts on improving our match-making system, or looking at new extensions (like tournaments or ladder systems.)

Sorry for the confusion.

JTC
An official ladder?

Ensign
Aug 13, 2009
In some instances we get boss battles with directives other than defeat all enemies.. is it possible this could be a PvP option also?

I think the mechanic could make for some REALLY fun capture the flag type scenarios.

I'd love to have a team of friends trying to capture/defend an objective against an opposing team, it just sounds like a blast.

Ensign
Nov 26, 2010
duelistNick on Aug 24, 2012 wrote: