Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Which companions talk more?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jan 14, 2014
Greetings!

I'm still fairly new to the game, I love the companion system, it's one of my favorite systems in games, I played the most well known, SWTOR and other Bioware games, and I have a few questions about the companions interactions here in P101.

Which one or ones talk most during the game? I really prefer talkative ones over silent ones.
Does the First Mate position matters on interaction, who's following you or even the ones you pick to use in battle?

From what I've seen so far, in order, Bonnie Anne seems the one that talks the most, then the second companion you get when you first meet Ratbeard, like Emmett or Mormo, and then Ratbeard himself after you get him, all the others just seem to have a few lines here and there, but not something larger than those above.

Ensign
Jun 22, 2010
Ricardo6802 on Aug 22, 2016 wrote:
Greetings!

I'm still fairly new to the game, I love the companion system, it's one of my favorite systems in games, I played the most well known, SWTOR and other Bioware games, and I have a few questions about the companions interactions here in P101.

Which one or ones talk most during the game? I really prefer talkative ones over silent ones.
Does the First Mate position matters on interaction, who's following you or even the ones you pick to use in battle?

From what I've seen so far, in order, Bonnie Anne seems the one that talks the most, then the second companion you get when you first meet Ratbeard, like Emmett or Mormo, and then Ratbeard himself after you get him, all the others just seem to have a few lines here and there, but not something larger than those above.
Welcome to the Spiral! (btw, I've also played SWTOR. It's a lot of fun!)