Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Buccaneer Companions

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jan 14, 2016
I am new to Pirate101 and am playing as a Buccaneer. I am level 11. What are the good low level companions to use? I have Kobe (swashbuckler), Barnabus (buccaneer), Bonnie Anne (musketeer), Peter Quint (buccaneer) and Milo Graytail (swashbuckler). How do I know which companions are good to use and which should be first mate as I level. Which ones do I train and what talents are the right ones to buy for them? I've read other forum discussions but all of them are pretty old and geared towards higher level players. I'd like to understand now at a low level how to determine which companions I should be using and how to train them. Thanks for any help :)

Lieutenant
Aug 17, 2014
Use pete, and bonnie(she promotes at lvl 8), and either Kobe or Barnabus.

Admiral
Jun 02, 2013
I would reccomend to keep levelling all of those great companions up!

Ensign
Jan 14, 2016
Thanks for the advice. I'm now level 40 and have 16 companions. I have no idea which companions are the best to use. I have primarily been using Pete, Kobe, and Barnabus or Ratbeard. I just got El Toro so I'm trying him in place of Barnabus or Ratbeard. I don't plan on buying any companions with crowns so which are the best companions to use that you get from the game? Should I continue to level other companions even if I'm not going to use them? How do you know what skills/talents/powers you should give your companions? Is there a guide somewhere for that? Thanks for the help. Love the game and having so much fun playing as a buccaneer

Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012
JerseyGirlLisa on Feb 5, 2016 wrote: