Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Connecting to Patch Server Error

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jul 19, 2013
I am running Pirate 101 on a Windows 8 computer and can't connect to the patch server. Everytime that I log in, it says connecting to patch server and then nothing happens. I have tried disabling my firewall and that didn't work. It seems that the internet isn't working for this or Wizard 101. I have tested wizard 101 to see if that worked, but on login page it said that I wan't connected to the internet. This is strange to me because I can get onto google chrome and my other browsers, but just can't connect to the internet when I try to play these games. Just a note that this is my first time trying to play this game on this Windows 8 computer. I really hope that someone can help me so I don't have to cancel my subscription and stop playing.

Administrator
Hello! Since it appears you've run through many of the usual suspects, the best advice I can offer at this point is that you contact Customer Support. They may ask you for additional files when you contact them to help get to the bottom of the problem. Either click the orange question mark above to get started or send them an email to support@pirate101.com.

*One-Eyed Jack, Your Pirate101 Community Manager*
Commodore
Sep 20, 2009
Jadam1234 on Sep 2, 2013 wrote: