Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

A few questions about ships etc...

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Oct 21, 2013
Hi there!

My Pirate is currently level 19 in Cool Ranch. Normal combat is pretty easy, but ship combat is really hard!
My Nautical level is 13. The ship I have at the moment is a level 17 Monquistador skiff.

I'm saving up to buy a Bison Frigate from one of the ship vendors.

I have a few questions about the whole thing.

What nautical level should I be for my level?

Are there any better ships that I can buy apart from the Bison Frigate? If so, where is the vendor?

Is there any good farm-able ship gear? If that is the case, what boss/mob/ship?

Sorry if these questions are really silly and stuff. I'm quite new to the game.

Dread Pirate
May 27, 2009
DEFINITELY keep your nautical level even with your pirate's level. Do side quests to earn nautical, send companions Cannoneering, and fight as many extra ships as you encounter in your travels.

Buying another ship will help, but bringing up your Nautical Level is crucial to maintaining a balance between you and the enemies.

Ship Equipment is available for purchase in the Bazaar, or can drop from just about every enemy ship wherever you are sailing. Your best bet is to team up with other pirates to sink ships faster. Since you are flying a Monquistan ship, I'd recommend heading back to Monquista to do your equipment farming if you don't find anything usable in the Bazaar.

Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012
Mirajane7887 on Feb 27, 2017 wrote:
Hi there!

My Pirate is currently level 19 in Cool Ranch. Normal combat is pretty easy, but ship combat is really hard!
My Nautical level is 13. The ship I have at the moment is a level 17 Monquistador skiff.