Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Old Player - Did KI make Skull Island longer?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Nov 26, 2017
Hey all,

I started playing Pirate way back when in 2013. After finishing the game up to Aquila in 2014-15, I decided to quit and go play Wizard. I fell in love with Wizard and played for 2-3 years. This week, I made a new account for Pirate (I lost the Username for my old account) and I started playing again. And is it just me, or did KI make Skull Island longer. Any long/old time players can verify this for me, but I don't remember places like Corsairs Cove, or getting into the Ancient Tunnels so early into the game. For example, if you look at old Youtube videos of Pirate101 walkthroughs of Skull Island, (I assume linking videos is against forum policy, so I won't do so), but an example is KvExperiences Pirate101 Walkthrough of Skull Island Episode 5 "Helping the Dead Rats". I remember that quest and those battles, but now, as I'm currently doing Skull Island right now, I have not encountered this quest. Any old time players please confirm this for me. I've asked around in-game and people must think I'm crazy by now.

Thanks,
Ptrfamily123

Pirate Overlord
Mar 16, 2012
Ptrfamily123 on Jul 14, 2018 wrote:
Hey all,