Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

The Future of Pirate101?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jan 14, 2013
Now, before I start, I know you've probably read this many, many times, but I just wanna voice my opinion.
For starters, I've been playing this game for around 5 years now and, just like most people, have gotten really invested in the game. When I started out, Pirate101 stood out to me because of the fighting style; I had never played a game like this one. Eventually, I played until I was max, which was level 65 at the time; I felt pretty accomplished. I kept doing pvp and farming, because I still wanted the fun experience.
As time went by, I noticed I had already farmed for the things I wanted and the pvp had gotten stagnant. I ended up leaving the game for around a few months to a year. After a while, I started to remember the fun times I had, the joy that the game had gave me, so returned for another pirate play through. I ended up repeating the cycle with the new character and, yet again, I left the game.
After a while, I heard that the game had an update (the last update); I was very ecstatic. I began to wonder what new world they had added. Thereafter, I found out that there were no new worlds, just an addition to Valencia. I was still very happy to have an update, even though with years of waiting we could have gotten more than five levels. I will have to admit, in my opinion, the story reached its peak with the update, even though it did feel a bit rushed.