Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Why Am I Such A Perfectionist!?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Nov 04, 2010
I cannot keep one character for more than about a week. I see their weakness or feel like I did something wrong with the character and delete, and create a new one. I started playing the first day P101 came out, and by now I would have been at max level. I've gone through about 15 characters now. I'm tired of deleting characters. Can anyone help me with ym problem? XD

Clever Cole,"The Perfectionist."

Community Leader
Are the problems you have with your characters cosmetic? If that's the case, I don't think we can help, as that's just personal preference If the problem is that you think you have mis-allocated Practice Points, those can be reset (costs 350 crowns, I think). If you're concerned about your crews epics/traits, those can be reset for gold. Gear comes and goes so I'm sure that's not the issue. If the problem is you're not sure which class to choose, remember that you can have up to 6 pirates on one account, so, at the very least, you can have one of each class and then, I guess, two of one class (or save that slot in case another class is added in a future expansion). Don't delete them, in case you decide you want to go back to that class. Always takes less time to pick it up again then to start from scratch.

If the issue is none of the above, what are you having trouble with so we can help? If it's just that your favorite part of the game is character creation, then congratulations: you can do that every time you log in!

Host of the Talkin' the Plank Podcast, where we talk about Pirate 101 every Friday!
Community Leader
Since you can reset training points for pirate, and companions, the only things that vary from pirate to pirate are...