Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Trading Update?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jan 03, 2013
Is there a person that doesn't want a trading update? I really need that update. I have 2 pages of items with powers I can't use. When the update comes I'll be selling things like I'm a free trader. I have loot 0+ to 60+.
I would sell a 35+ gear for 1000. Reasonable by me. I got Mojo Blade, Sky Spirit, Revive, etc. And it's just sitting in my bank! Tell me if you would want this update to come. Fingers crossed that we get it soon.

Gunner's Mate
Sep 28, 2009
icyian on Jul 30, 2014 wrote:
Is there a person that doesn't want a trading update? I really need that update. I have 2 pages of items with powers I can't use. When the update comes I'll be selling things like I'm a free trader. I have loot 0+ to 60+.
I would sell a 35+ gear for 1000. Reasonable by me. I got Mojo Blade, Sky Spirit, Revive, etc. And it's just sitting in my bank! Tell me if you would want this update to come. Fingers crossed that we get it soon.
Hey icyian!

When you say trading update, do you mean like trading no auction gear with other players? If that's the case, I would not like such a system implemented. The reason is because of the fact that farming would pretty much die out. If you have thousands of players who already had all this no auction gear before this update were to be implemented, then they would simply give it all away to other players, which basically kills the point of farming bosses. We can also reverse the consequences by saying that the trade system would be almost never used because of the fact people can just farm bosses for that particular gear.