Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

How to upgrade your crew?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jun 08, 2013
Hey, im new to the game and someone told me i can upgrade my crew, i did it to rat beard, but i cant do it to anyone else in my crew, can some give me some advise please?

Admiral
Oct 27, 2009
You need to have crew training tomes to upgrade your crew. I'm guessing you used up the ones you had. The crew page will tell you how many crew training points you have available. Training points for crew can be had as quest rewards, or purchased from training tome venders in the taverns, or in a few rare places you might find one lying around as you are questing. They look like open books. Keep in mind that basic tomes when you are low level are cheap, but as you advance, they get more expensive. Also the closer your crew gets to your level, the less the training tomes train them. I like to let my crew lag enough behind my level that a training point will level them up at least one level sometimes 2. Your first mate is a good one to put more training into, because they are with you in every fight.

Captain
Feb 27, 2009
dirtykirk123 on Jun 14, 2013 wrote:
Hey, im new to the game and someone told me i can upgrade my crew, i did it to rat beard, but i cant do it to anyone else in my crew, can some give me some advise please?
You mean promoting right? Here's the link to the guide so you know when Companions promo:
pirate101.centralforums.com/forums/showthread.php?15615-Illustrated-Guide-to-Companion-Promotions

Pirate Overlord
Mar 10, 2009
Here is a wonderful guide that tells you when and if the companions promote all the up to the Aquila ones.