Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Dialogue Pop Ups and Early Battle Starts

AuthorMessage
Lieutenant
May 29, 2009
I have been to two sigil fights (Miss Mayfield in Kent Sundries & Dr. Glendon) and both times I'm pulled into the fight while the dialogue pops up. Now since this is my first time through I would like to read/hear what the NPC's have to say but by the time they are done my battle has already started and the timer is running out.

Also I just went back into Kent Sundries to check the name of the woman to save from the Wereman and as soon as the screen loaded with my pirate inside she was dragged to battle. There was no pause to look around, change up companions, or even run toward the mob like you would do in a normal fight.

Is this supposed to be how the fights are in the new worlds. Cause they didn't do this in the previous ones.

Thank you for any insight you can give on this

~SM~

Administrator
Hi! This appears to be by design; both fights are ambushes so the player is not supposed to have time to look around and plan. However, the fights won't begin until you hit the Done button on the dialogue interface.

*One-Eyed Jack, Your Pirate101 Community Manager*
Community Leader
One-Eyed Jack on May 31, 2013 wrote:
Hi! This appears to be by design; both fights are ambushes so the player is not supposed to have time to look around and plan. However, the fights won't begin until you hit the Done button on the dialogue interface.
Jack, this has been a problem in Multiplayer with my questing group.

Some players are being dragged into the fight before others.
Not everyone reads at the same speed, not everyone waits to hear the voice overs which takes time.

A group should at least be able to start and finish a battle together.

Dr Zeppers (aka Silent Sam Stern)