Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Messed up accounts

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jul 15, 2009
I have once again written to "contact us"...as I have in the past, several times, when playing Wizard101. (I think I'm logged into my daughters account at the moment though)

1) I started playing both these games before my child did and obviously the credit card used is mine...she's only 11. By our log in names it's obvious who's name is on the CC.

2) For some reason when she was added to the account later they made her the adult!

3) I only want her to be able to have menu chat but that is not an option because they have her down as an adult...which not only is VERY frustrating but also breaking their own rules!

4) I've offered any type of proof they wanted....all I've gotten back is a form letter saying they "can't" change the accounts. Not that hard to check what I just wrote above. So really "can't" means "won't"

Due to these reasons I cancelled her Wizard and now her Pirate account.

The reason I'm writing on here is not only to see if this has happened to anyone else and find out if they were able to resolve it but also maybe it will get someones attention. Things like this should not happen. It's not only very frustrating but also unsafe.

I give this a day before it's deleted!

Administrator
The chat features are accessible by logging into your account on the main site (www.wizard101.com or www.pirate101.com). Click on the "My Accounts" link and then select the “Parental Controls” tab. Sign in using your Master Password to see the chat options. First disable Open Chat and then Filtered Text chat in order to restrict the account to Menu Chat.

*One-Eyed Jack, Your Pirate101 Community Manager*
Petty Officer
Mar 18, 2009
OliviaJMH on Jan 3, 2013 wrote: