Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

The Current State of Pirate101 PvP.

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Feb 04, 2013
I've been doing Pirate 101 PvP for several years as a Musketeer (Fiery Zane Newell.) Kingsisle has done some questionable things to PvP in the past, such as allowing Charming Gaze into PvP and considering doubloons in ranked. I was able to overlook these aspects, but this recent update mixed in with old buffs to companions has broken PvP to such a point that i felt that i HAD to make a remark on it, Let me give you some examples of how PvP is now shattered: A Nausica that is buffed by firstmate's boon (The new privateer power that drops from Kane which gives extra weapon power) can EASILY eliminate 1-2 musketeer companions a round due to our overwatch and quick draw which triggers her 600+ damage grits. Blast of discord is also a very hated new privateer power, myself and other top PvP players have gotten to red or died in a turn in ranked matches considering you cannot move the very first turn, making you extremely susceptible to this power. If blast of discord is this deadly in 1v1's, imagine the damage it could cause in team PvP if the opponents get first turn, it's almost impossible to counter it. Another important topic is the "Fort glitch," this "glitch" happens in some 4v4's where any summons/pets in combat don't move, and if you stack 3+ forts, these forts cannot be purged nor do they disappear after their timer runs out, this has been a thing for many years now, making team PvP much less favored over 1v1. i'm hoping you guys take this seriously considering how much of an impact it has on the PvP community. Scratch has also played a huge role in breaking PvP, Super big guns from a privateer with Scratch's 100% Spell power buff does 1500 damage in a 3x3 radius, n