Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Why seperate memberhsips?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Mar 09, 2011
Hi i started playing wizard101 a few years ago. After watching trailers and the commercial I decided to play and got membership. My friend didn't like pirate101 so he kept on play wizards. After a few months of playing p101 he told that he desperately need my help in w101 because my high level. When the membership was separate i was forced to quit w101. I want to go and help my friend but my other friend doesn't want me to quit. If there was membership with both games at once i could play with both my friends.

PLEASE PLEASE make a membership with both 101 games!

Silver Evan Holystone
Swashbuckler

Lieutenant
May 29, 2009
I wouldn't hold out for a same membership getting you access to both games . Sorry but I highly doubt it.

For one thing, you can think of it like this:

P101 & W101 are BOTH great games and I love them very much, too But what you have to remember is that they are two separate entities that are created by ONE company, KingsIsle. Even though I am sure that KI would love it if every player who played W101 would move over to P101, they also realize that some people are meant to be Wizards only or Pirates only. Not both like us

I'm also sure that if there was a one membership price to play both games, it would be higher than what you are paying for just one. So if a normal membership (not one on sale for $60) is $80 for a year either game. You wanted to have both games it would cost you $160. But maybe there is a chance that there is a combo pack sale one of these days/years. So you can get both games for $120-140 (regular prices of course).