Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Choosing a Subclass?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
May 31, 2013
Greetings and Salutations!
Yeah, this is my first post, and you guessed it right, matey! Im rather new to the game.
I have already done some research, I know that you get your first practice skill at lv 8, and that you can spend it on cross-class skills as in; even if ur a Privateer, at lv 8, you can choose to learn a Witchdoctor skill, right?

So here is the QUSTION; If you choose to be a Privateer, and you select Grizzleheim as your ''background city'', do you STILL get to train Witchdoctor skills?
OR must I've chosen Krokotopia in order to be able to train witchdoctor skills with my privateer ?

Thank you for any possible answers in advance.

Lieutenant
Dec 19, 2012
Taloncore on Jun 8, 2013 wrote:
Greetings and Salutations!
Yeah, this is my first post, and you guessed it right, matey! Im rather new to the game.
I have already done some research, I know that you get your first practice skill at lv 8, and that you can spend it on cross-class skills as in; even if ur a Privateer, at lv 8, you can choose to learn a Witchdoctor skill, right?

So here is the QUSTION; If you choose to be a Privateer, and you select Grizzleheim as your ''background city'', do you STILL get to train Witchdoctor skills?
OR must I've chosen Krokotopia in order to be able to train witchdoctor skills with my privateer ?

Thank you for any possible answers in advance.
doesn't matter what you pick as your birth place you can train in any sub class.

Now you wont beable to train all skills/talents in a sub class so you will end up having more then 1 sub class.

Like i am level 65 witchdoctor and i am trained in musk/swash/privateer.