Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

An Important Companion Question

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Dec 01, 2012
I am a buccaneer, level 44 now. I started playing Pirate101 sometime in December 2012. At the FrogFather Presido part, I obtained Dead Mike (Undead Pirate) from the dungeon. But, my good friend, Skinny Jessica Yate, also a buccaneer, did not get Dead Mike. She got Tricky Vinnie. I do not understand. We both are buccaneers but got different story companions at the same point. Can anyone explain why this has happened?
Thanks!
Bloody Dino Gordon, Level 44

Lieutenant
Feb 03, 2012
Dead Mike is obtained if you choose mutiny for your parent's death, the presidio companions will vary depending on what othe rplayers choose. Now as for your friend's companion, thats not suppose to be a buccaneer given companion, it's bought from the crowns shop for buccaneers.

Ensign
Dec 22, 2012
I belive it has something to do with when your creating your pirate. I think what companions you will get in the future depends what you chose for your pirate. Such as where you grew up at or how your parents died etc.

Ensign
Feb 16, 2011
BugBeef on Feb 23, 2013 wrote:
I am a buccaneer, level 44 now. I started playing Pirate101 sometime in December 2012. At the FrogFather Presido part, I obtained Dead Mike (Undead Pirate) from the dungeon. But, my good friend, Skinny Jessica Yate, also a buccaneer, did not get Dead Mike. She got Tricky Vinnie. I do not understand. We both are buccaneers but got different story companions at the same point. Can anyone explain why this has happened?
Thanks!
You both got different companions because the one you get at the Presido depends on how your parents died when you are making your pirate. Hope this helped.

Ensign
May 21, 2011