Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

The First Gen Colectors Conundrum

AuthorMessage
Lieutenant
Nov 21, 2010
Hello everyone,

I have some question that might be interesting looking into or talking about.

To introduce myself, I am Duncan Stormthief, known as Stubborn Duncan Freeman on pirates or just Ma1kavian on social media. I am an editor of Petnome Pirates and Petnome Project as well. As we deal with first gen pets, I am always on a lookout for new pets. Need to have them all!

Seriously, I have huge collection, and countless hours of farming behind myself.

Which leads me to my questions:

1. Is there a possibility that we didn't found dropped pet that is in game?

I am spending some time in the Pet Sparring arena and I know these pets were there for a while now, actually since the beginning - Longhorn Jackalope, Bone Dragon and Moonstone Spider.

I am wondering if these are dropped or hybrids. I noticed Skull Island Macaw also, which means Decius uses a hybrid now and then. Difference between these pets and other pets is that they don't have the crown icon on their Generic Stats image (you can see these once the battle is over).

2. Can a pet be obtained from a creature (enemy that is not a boss)? We do get Scylla Spawn from, well Scylla Spawns, which are creatures, but they are closely bound to a boss fight. I was farming Bone Drakes in Avernus Skyway, hopping that I would get a Bone Drake pet and nothing.

Hopefully someone has more interesting ideas to ask or maybe just comment. If you need a morph, don't be a stranger, I will always help when I can.

Btw we, fellow Petnomers, have been bouncing some ideas from most recent Decious hint and we got a interesting result. Alric Raensinger was able to produce Dire Crab!