Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

Are companion points limited?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Jan 12, 2014
I am fairly new to the game, and I understand that you get companion points by leveling up, and by buying them, to level up the many companions you get throughout the game.

I was wondering though, is there a limited amount of these points? Will there be enough points so that I can level all of my companions up to the highest level? Since I am at a low level now, I want to refrain from spending these precious points on companions I will not use later.

Gunner's Mate
Aug 08, 2010
Gamer4234 on Jan 15, 2014 wrote:
I am fairly new to the game, and I understand that you get companion points by leveling up, and by buying them, to level up the many companions you get throughout the game.

I was wondering though, is there a limited amount of these points? Will there be enough points so that I can level all of my companions up to the highest level? Since I am at a low level now, I want to refrain from spending these precious points on companions I will not use later.
There is not a limit to the amount you can have via levelling up, however, if you buy them, you can only have 10 at a time.

Pirate Overlord
Mar 10, 2009

Welcome to the message board family Gamer 4234 . You can buy up to 10 at one time but if you earn them and already have your 10 the level will build higher than that.
The price for the points goes up every time you level so I always try to have my 10 bought before I level. At the lower levels it is fairly easy to keep all your companions at your level but as you get into the high teens and 20 or so it just gets too expensive.