Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

i'm the weakest witch doctor

AuthorMessage
Gunner's Mate
Nov 21, 2010
i'm a witch doctor and i use swords but it does not work well i always lose in pvp is there another way for me to get better

Captain
Feb 27, 2009
Arceus and Zap on May 18, 2013 wrote:
i'm a witch doctor and i use swords but it does not work well i always lose in pvp is there another way for me to get better
Yes, use Witchdoctor weapons! You are probably new so here's yo answer!

Lieutenant
Dec 19, 2012
use staff/wands

Will/Rough/Resist should be stats you want to focus on.

staying in the back away from enemies casting from range is idea.

As for companions its always up 2 the player i personally prefer melee companions since it lowers the chance enemies will go past them to get to me so im free to damage/heal at range without much issue in having to keep myself alive

Gunner's Mate
May 02, 2009
Since witchdoctors specialize in staves and wands, those are the kind of weapons that you want to mainly use. Staves have a short range but big damage and can attack multiple enemies at once to make up for it, while wands have smaller damage and can only hit one enemy at a time compared to a staff but can hit from farther away (range is 5-6 depending on the wand) to make up for it.

In the later worlds of marleybone & Aquila, there are some melee weapons that use will for damage boosting, but until then, focus on using staves and wands as again, those are the main weapons of choice for witchdoctors, so there's that at least.

For companions, it depends on your personal preference, but I would personally recommend using companions with decent damage and survivability so you can last longer in a fight.

I hope that I was able to help some.

Gunner's Mate
Nov 21, 2010