Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

what is the point of pvp?

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Dec 28, 2012
I am somewhat new to the game in pvp. I am only a lvl 17 privateer. At what point should I start PvPn it up? Is there a benefit to PVP? Items or Exp?

Community Leader
butchhodson on Jan 4, 2013 wrote:
I am somewhat new to the game in pvp. I am only a lvl 17 privateer. At what point should I start PvPn it up? Is there a benefit to PVP? Items or Exp?
Currently, it's just a fun diversion with no rewards. It's just in the "Practice" stage right now so that the dev's can work on getting it right before they introduce all the items and ranks and benefits.

Host of the Talkin' the Plank Podcast, where we talk about Pirate 101 every Friday!
Lieutenant
Dec 18, 2012
Pvp is nice for to understand what you would need to farm for future pvp since now is heavy unbalanced , example you would learn that damage reduction skills are useful and so you would want to farm items with those (like valor fortress), for all the rest you should consider this is mostly a pve game and prolly balanced for pve more than for pvp, so don't take pvp seriously ^^ (and i am always of the opinion that if someone wants a serious pvp there are other games more pvp centered, this one is fun for pve ^^).

Bosun
Dec 21, 2009
You should begin pvping at at least level 20 if not 25. it gives you some good moves and some extra power. Also equip some powerful stuff, if an iten you have equipped is way way way weaker in stats than something else you have that is unequipped, use the unequipped. Good luck!

Merciful Noah Davis level 50 privateer

Lieutenant
Mar 07, 2009