Forum discussions are now taking place on Discord. For all account questions and concerns, please continue to contact Customer Support directly.

Keep updated on Pirate101 on Twitter @Pirate101, Facebook, Discord, and @KI_Alerts!

A friendly warning to all PvP fans

AuthorMessage
Ensign
Mar 30, 2012
PvP is very near and dear to my heart so I could not resist tossing my two cents into the mix.

Obviously like the rest of you I’m still getting to know the new PvP system in pirates and would hardly call myself an expert but I am a veteran of MMORPG PvP in several other popular titles.

Everyone is entitled to their opinion I’m just here to ask everyone to please be very careful when tossing words like overpowered around. Changing classes in order to “balance” them in PvP is a very slippery slope and get out of hand very very fast I’ve seen it before.

Each class has pros and cons. That is why there are different classes to choose from in the first place.

If you find yourself winning consistently against one class and yet consistently getting beaten by another class it doesn’t automatically mean something is overpowered.
You my comrade in arms are experiencing the pros and cons that go with your chosen class and to me that is balance right there.

Also please keep in mind that you can cross-train in other classes to help compensate for any perceived weaknesses in your pirate, it’s impossible to make everyone happy and that you can’t win them all.

Remember my friends nerf is a 4-letter word.
Don’t provoke the nerf beast! It’s hungry and knows no mercy!

Community Leader
NinjaKing2012 on Dec 19, 2012 wrote:
PvP is very near and dear to my heart so I could not resist tossing my two cents into the mix.

Obviously like the rest of you I’m still getting to know the new PvP system in pirates and would hardly call myself an expert but I am a veteran of MMORPG PvP in several other popular titles.